Compositori Vari

Sonatas for Cello and Piano

Silvia Chiesa (violoncello), Maurizio Baglini (pianoforte)

1 CD  DDD 32 bit recording, 64 bit remastering – Total time: 64:48
Booklet 20 pages, Italian/English/French/German


Add to cart

Chopin: Sonata per violoncello e pianoforte op. 65
1. Allegro moderato
2. Scherzo
3. Largo
4. Finale: allegro

Debussy: Sonata per violoncello e pianoforte
5. Prologue: Lent
6. Sérénade, Modérément animé
7. Final: animé.

Corghi: D’après cinq chansons d’élite
8. La carmagnole: Allegro (quasi andantino)
9. Vive Henry Quatre, Air du XVI siècle. Allegretto (ma non troppo)
10. Charmante Gabrielle: Andante (con moto)
11. Romance Patriotique sur la mort du jeune Bara: Laghetto (mesto)
12. Ah! ça ira, sur un Air de contredanse de Bécourt intitulé “le carillon national”: moderato (alla Marcia “funebre”)

Concerto is particularly proud to present in this recording, brought together, some of the most distinguished names in the Italian musical world, who stand out against an all-French background: two great instrument makers of the present and the past, famous throughout the world, such as Fazioli and Grancino; two excellent musicians of the new generation such as Maurizio Baglini and Silvia Chiesa; and a composer as significant and famous as Azio Corghi, meet on the sounds of cello and piano, tackling true masterpieces such as the Sonatas of Chopin and Debussy, introduced by Gianpaolo Minardi’s notes, or “varying,” again in French air, on some songs of the Revolution: ça ira?
We hope so, in the splendor of the 64-bit sound recorded in the formidable acoustics of the Fazioli Concert Hall.
Corghi’s piece, a world premiere, is dedicated precisely to the Baglini-Church Duo.