30 October 2013

Weill-Milhaud-Stravinskij in Repubblica

Here is an article published last week in Repubblica: “A seemingly extravagant approach from these three wonderful soloists. The collaboration between the Pieranunzi and Carbonare truly sparkles; just as in Weill’s concerto for violin with soloists San Carlo and Tate.”



28 October 2013

Mascagni preview

Our YouTube channel is updated every week: from today you can listen to the famous Intermezzo by Pietro Mascagni! Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WYfHZBHRkFc

21 October 2013

Listen to Andrea Luchesi part II

From today on YouTube you can listen to a piece from our Andrea Luchesi CD. This is not just any track, it is the one for which Mozart wrote the famous cadenza (concerto for keyboard and obbligato instruments in F major – Allegro Moderato). Click the following link and… enjoy! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FaD9JQXdLaI

15 October 2013

Mascagni on Classicaonline

“Sollini is an elegant treat that one can listen to over and over.” – “An excellent interpretation from Sollini, one of the best Italian pianists of today, playing with light and dark, poetic abandonment, strokes of ignition. What the composer requires is what the duet with Barbatano brings…” Attached is the complete review written by Bruno Belli – www.classicaonline.com

14 October 2013

Listen to Antonín Dvořák!

From today on YouTube you can listen to a piece taken from our CD dedicated to Antonín Dvořák (No.2 in G Minor, Op. 26 – Finale. Allegro non tanto). On our channel you can also find previews of lots of our other CDs: Weill-Milhaud-Stravinsky, Strong Emotions 2, Hahn, Rossini and much more… https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-QBFdhDwHU

11 October 2013

Verdi for Apple and Android

New technology to celebrate the bicentenary of Giuseppe Verdi! For Apple and Android, you can now download a new free app created in Emilia-Romagna. News, events, information, 21 entire works and videos. You can download it now at the following link.

02 October 2013

News of the month: Giacomo Puccini

As usual, at the beginning of the month we present a new Concerto Classics CD. This time featuring composer Giacomo Puccini, whose music is being performed by the Orchestra del Teatro Donizetti di Bergamo – directed by Fabrizio Carminati – in GIANNI SCHICCHI, the La Scala string quartet in CRISANTEMI, and Marco Sollini in 6 PIANO WORKS.