cover CD Cello tales Fantinuoli

Giovanni Battista degli Antoni, Giovanni Battista Vitali, Domenico Gabrielli, Giovanni Battista Somis, Francesco Alborea, Luigi Boccherini, Joseph Clemens dall'Abaco, Justus Johann Friedrich Dotzauer

('600 - '700)

Cello Tales

Ensemble Chiaroscuro, Antonio Fantinuoli (violoncello), Giangiacomo Pinardi (tiorba), Perikli Pite (violoncello), Craig Marchitelli (tiorba), Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)

1 CD STEREO DDD - Durata: 65:07
12 pages Booklet (Italian/English)


COD: 2101-e

Descrizione prodotto

Music of the greatest composers for cello of the seventeenth
and eighteenth century

amazon-music  iTunes  spotify  Ferruccio Busoni su YouTube

01 Ricercata Seconda Op.1 in Re minore                       3:58
02 Ricercata Undecima Op.1 in Sol maggiore              3:30

03 Toccata in Do maggiore                                               0:45
04 Ruggiero in Do maggiore                                            2:09
05 Bergamasca in Do maggiore                                       1:39
06 Chiacona in Do maggiore                                            2:41

07 Sonata in Sol maggiore – Grave, Presto, Adagio    1:03
08 Sonata in Sol maggiore – Allegro                              1:39
09 Sonata in Sol maggiore – Largo                                 1:26
10 Sonata in Sol maggiore – Prestissimo                       1:23
11 Ricercar Primo in Sol minore                                     1:52
12 Ricercar Sesto in Sol maggiore                                  4:04
13 Flavio Cuniberto – “Vuoi Tu”                                      3:30

14 Sonata Terza in Sol maggiore – Largo                       1:20
15 Sonata Terza in Sol maggiore – Allegro                     3:13
16 Sonata Terza in Sol maggiore – Allegro                    0:56
17 Sonata Quinta in Sol minore – Largo                         1:50
18 Sonata Quinta in Sol minore – Allegro                      2:58
19 Sonata Quinta in Sol minore – Allegro                      1:51

20 Sonata in Re maggiore – Amoroso                            2:28
21 Sonata in Re maggiore – Allegro                                1:14
22 Sonata in Re maggiore – Menuet                               1:06

23 Sonata Sesta in La maggiore G.4 – Adagio              3:37
24 Sonata Sesta in La maggiore G.4 – Allegro              3:49
25 Sonata Sesta in La maggiore G.4 – Affettuoso        4:41

26 Capriccio Sesto in Mi minore                                     3:44

27 Studio n. 17 in Mi minore                                            1:41


The main theme of this work of the Ensemble Chiaroscuro follows closely that of the first disc (also produced by Concerto Classics, “Baroque Enchantment”): the proposal is to collect a series of pieces to form a sort of concert program, in order to tell a true story in music, hence the title “Cello Tales”. The listener will in fact be led, through the notes of Antonio Fantinuoli cello, in a journey of rediscovery of the great masters and pioneers of the leading instrument of this recording, unearthed by a careful research of ancient manuscripts done by the same artist. From Giovanni Battista Degli Antonii and Giovanni Battista Vitali, to Domenico Gabrielli and Francesco Alborea, passing through Giovanni Battista Somis and Luigi Boccherini, up to Joseph Clemens dall’Abaco, all the most significant compositions that punctuate the technical evolution of the instrument from the seventeenth century to the eighteenth century until the final tribute to the ‘father’ of all cellists J.F. Dotzauer. The beautiful sound of the cello as the only protagonist, therefore: Antonio Fantinuoli is accompanied on this trip, as well as by Giangiacomo Pinardi and his theorbo (an integral part of the Ensemble), also by Perikli Pite at the cello and Craig Marchitelli with the theorbo. Special guest Roberta Invernizzi in an Aria of Gabrielli.

Recensioni stampa

Recensioni degli utenti

Ancora non ci sono recensioni degli utenti: scrivine una.

Scrivi la prima recensione per “Cello Tales”

Cartella stampa